School Board

Weld County School District RE-1 / School Board

The School Board consists of elected officials by the residents of Weld County School District RE-1. When there is a vacancy created by a Director leaving, the Board will appoint a resident to fill the vacancy. In order to be considered for election or appointment, residents must meet the following three requirements:

A resident of the school district and a registered voter, as shown on the books of the county clerk and recorder, for at least 12 consecutive months prior to the election, 18 years or older by the date of the election, and a citizen of the United States

Becoming a board member is an excellent way to become active in the decision-making process of the school district and offers citizens an opportunity to provide expertise in areas of individual interest.
 
Upcoming Weld RE-1 School Board meeting:  Regular Board Meeting Calendar 2018-2019

Board Members

 Name  Title  District Contact   Term Expires
 Nancy Sarchet  President  District F  sarchetn@wcsdre1.org  November 2019
 Kim Chacon  Vice-President  District A  chaconk@wcsdre1.org  November 2021
 Chris Mast  Secretary  District E  mastc@wcsdre1.org  November 2021
 Bridget Holcomb  Treasurer  District D  holcombb@wcsdre1.org  November 2019
 Ernie Tann  Director  District B  tanne@wcsdre1.org  November 2019
 Ben J Rainbolt, Jr.  Director   District C   rainboltb@wcsdre1.org  November 2021 
Gilcrest Elementary School
North Valley Middle School
Pete Mirich Elementary School
Platteville Elementary School
South Valley Middle School
Valley High School
Weld County School District RE-1
14827 WCR 42 Gilcrest, CO 80623 | Phone: (970) 350-4201 | Fax: (970) 737-2516

© 2018. Weld County School District RE-1. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
View text-based website